Suche
Previous slide
Next slide
You are here: Company

Kwapil & Co

Drive technology and electronics

A leader in the field of drive technology since 1975.

Founded in 1975 by electrical engineer Kurt Kwapil, Kwapil & Co has been offering products from the world's leading suppliers of drive technology and electronics for more than 40 years. The range extends from motors and multi-axis controllers to complete mechatronic drive systems. In addition to its headquarters in Vienna, Kwapil & Co has branch offices in Linz (Austria), Brno (Czech Republic) and Poznan (Poland) as well as employees in Hungary. The sales territory extends from Austria, Hungary, the Czech Republic and Slovakia, Poland and Slovenia to Bulgaria, Romania, Croatia and Serbia, among others. Kwapil & Co has been part of the Swiss maxon Group since 2012.

The right drive for every application. We offer solutions.

Based on our wide product range, consisting of products from maxon and third-party suppliers such as Oriental Motor, LinMot, Nidec Motors & Actuators, halstrup-walcher and many more, we are able to offer a comprehensive range of solutions. Our motors are not only used in industrial applications, but also in medical technology, logistics, the food industry, aerospace or the automotive industry. If the standard products are ever insufficient, we are also able to work with you to combine high-quality drive components in a mechatronic, customer-specific system.

The Kwapil & Co company building in 2010

The new maxon product catalog 2024/25 is here.

The maxon product catalog 2024/25 is now available. The wide maxon product range includes brushed and brushless DC motors, gearheads, encoders, positioning controllers, battery management systems and master controllers. New products will also be presented, e.g. the sterilizable GPX 16 and GPX 22 gearheads, extensions to the ECX series ECX-Speed, ECX-Flat and ECX-Prime, the innovative ESCON2 controller as well as detailed data sheets, technical tips and the maxon selection guide.

Do you prefer the printed version? Order your personal copy here:

DE | EN

Bikdrive Air - weight down, riding fun up.

maxon has been developing and building precision electric drives for 60 years. Our technology is designed to deliver as much power as possible in the smallest possible space.

This experience has helped us to develop a lightweight mid-motor e-bike system that provides natural support when required and can be invisibly integrated into elegant frames by bicycle manufacturers. Thanks to the compactness of the system, traditional frame designs can be implemented. For racing bikes, gravel, urban, kids' or mountain bikes.

Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner

Suche
Vorheriges Dia
Nächstes Dia
Sie sind hier: Unternehmen

Kwapil & Co

Antriebstechnik und Elektronik

Seit 1975 führend auf dem Gebiet der Antriebstechnik.

Gegründet im Jahr 1975 von Elektroingenieur Kurt Kwapil, bietet Kwapil & Co seit mehr als 40 Jahren Produkte von weltweit führenden Anbietern der Antriebstechnik und Elektronik an. Das Angebot reicht von Motoren über Multiachsencontroller bis hin zu kompletten, mechatronischen Antriebssystemen. Neben dem Hauptsitz in Wien hat Kwapil & Co Zweigniederlassungen in Linz (Österreich), Brünn (Tschechische Republik) und Poznan (Polen) sowie Mitarbeiter in Ungarn. Das Vertriebsgebiet reicht von Österreich, über Ungarn, Tschechien und die Slowakei, Polen und Slowenien unter anderem bis nach Bulgarien, Rumänien, Kroatien und Serbien. Seit 2012 ist Kwapil & Co ein Unternehmen der Schweizer maxon Gruppe.

Für jede Anwendung den passenden Antrieb. Wir bieten Lösungen.

Basierend auf unserer breiten Produktpalette, bestehend aus Produkten von maxon und Drittanbietern, wie Oriental Motor, LinMot, Nidec Motoren & Aktuatoren, halstrup-walcher und vielen mehr, ist es uns möglich, ein umfassendes Lösungsspektrum anzubieten. Unsere Motoren finden nicht nur in Industrieanwendungen, sondern auch in der Medizintechnik, der Logistik, in der Lebensmittelindustrie, der Luft- und Raumfahrt oder der Automobilindustrie Einsatz. Sollten die Standardprodukte einmal nicht ausreichen, sind wir auch in der Lage, gemeinsam mit Ihnen hochqualitative Antriebskomponenten in einem mechatronischen, kundenspezifischen System zu vereinen.

Das Kwapil & Co Firmengebäude in 2010

Der neue maxon – Produktkatalog 2024/25 ist da.

Der maxon-Produktkatalog 2024/25 ist ab sofort erhältlich. Das breite maxon-Sortiment umfasst bürstenbehaftete und bürstenlose DC-Motoren, Getriebe, Encoder, Positioniersteuerungen, Batteriemanagementsysteme und Mastercontroller. Zudem werden neue Produkte vorgestellt, z.B die sterilisierbaren Getriebe GPX 16 und GPX 22, Erweiterungen der ECX-Serien ECX-Speed, ECX-Flat und ECX-Prime, der innovative ESCON2 Controller sowie detaillierte Datenblätter, technische Tipps und die maxon-Auswahlhilfe.

Sie bevorzugen die gedruckte Version? Bestellen Sie hier ihr persönliches Exemplar:

DE | EN

Bikdrive Air – Gewicht runter, Fahrspass rauf.

maxon entwickelt und baut seit 60 Jahren präzise Elektroantriebe. Unsere Technologie ist darauf ausgelegt, möglichst viel Leistung auf kleinstem Raum zu erbringen.

Diese Erfahrung hat uns dabei geholfen, ein leichtes Mittelmotor E-Bike System zu entwickeln, das bei Bedarf natürlich unterstützt und von Fahrradherstellern unsichtbar in elegante Rahmen integriert werden kann. Durch die Kompaktheit des Systems, lassen sich traditionelle Rahmen-Konstruktionen umsetzen. Für Rennräder, Gravel-, Urban-, Kids- oder Mountainbikes.

Consent Management Platform by Real Cookie Banner